Upcoming Projects

Wed 10 March 2021 - Sat 17 April 2021
How can we understand extraction beyond the removal and displacement of minerals – to encompass... more
Wed 17 March 2021
Join FRAUD for a workshop exploring the extractivist gaze of the EU’s migration policy in the... more

Current Projects

Fri 16 October 2020 - Sat 16 October 2021
> feels like deja vu…> huh?> like we’ve seen this storm before> we kind of literally... more
Fri 1 January 2021 - Fri 4 June 2021
An inquiry and web platform investigating the ways in which a river’s health can be examined and... more
Sun 1 November 2020 - Thu 30 September 2021
Radio Arts Catalyst explores radio as a site of encounter and as a critical space in which to... more
Mon 1 March 2021 - Tue 30 November 2021
Anthropomorphic Trouble is a collaborative project initiated by Goda Palekaitė and joined by... more
Mon 16 November 2020 - Wed 31 March 2021
The School of Broadcasting is an informal self-education programme and audio-centric space for... more
fud
Fri 16 October 2020 - Fri 1 April 2022
fud is a new body of work by Gary Zhexi Zhang, drawn from the artist's research into the role of... more

PAST PROJECTS

Wed 2 December 2020
Join us online for a talk and discussion event about human perception and the psychology of... more
Fri 13 November 2020
Join us for a conversation between artists Gary Zhexi Zhang, Agnes Cameron, Bahar Noorizadeh as... more
Sun 1 November 2020 - Sun 28 February 2021
Ashley Holmes, Breakwater & Cường Phạm, Kaajal Modi and Yussef Agbo-Ola have been... more
Wed 28 October 2020
The second in our series of special online workshops with The Alternative School of Economics, this... more
Thu 22 October 2020
This guest programme, organised by research group System of Systems, brings together climate... more
Fri 31 July 2020
*Fully Booked*Where does a crisis begin and end? Join us for a special online workshop... more
Wed 22 July 2020
As part of Manchester Metropolitan University and Manchester School of Art's programme... more
Mon 13 July 2020 - Sun 13 December 2020
When does a crisis begin and end? Is it cumulative, concurrent, ongoing or finite? How can we... more
Mon 15 June 2020 - Sun 21 June 2020
Emma Charles: White Mountain, 2016SCREENING HERE FROM MONDAY 15 - SUNDAY 21 JUNE16mm transferred to... more
Mon 15 June 2020 - Thu 1 October 2020
Food remains a powerful connector across different borders, and we invite you to join us in co-... more
Mon 8 June 2020 - Sun 14 June 2020
Carolina Caycedo: A Gente Rio / We River, 2016SCREENING HERE FROM MONDAY 8 JUNE – SUNDAY 14 JUNE... more
Mon 1 June 2020 - Sun 7 June 2020
Regina de Miguel: CATÁBASIS, 2020SCREENING HERE FROM MONDAY 1 JUNE - SUNDAY 7 JUNECATÁBASIS, HD and... more