Current Projects

Algae Clouds, Underwater Film Still
Tue 18 May 2021 - Tue 31 August 2021
Arts Catalyst presents an online project by Matterlurgy that highlights the importance of river... more
A photograph of a fish swimming in murky water
Fri 4 June 2021 - Sat 3 July 2021
Gary Zhexi Zhang’s first solo UK exhibition explores operative fictions in finance, sovereignty and... more
Sun 1 November 2020 - Thu 30 September 2021
Radio Arts Catalyst explores radio as a site of encounter and as a critical space in which to... more
Mon 1 March 2021 - Tue 30 November 2021
Anthropomorphic Trouble is a collaborative project initiated by Goda Palekaitė and joined by... more
Fri 16 October 2020 - Sat 16 October 2021
> feels like deja vu…> huh?> like we’ve seen this storm before> we kind of literally... more
fud
Fri 16 October 2020 - Fri 1 April 2022
fud is a new body of work by Gary Zhexi Zhang, drawn from the artist's research into the role of... more

Upcoming Projects

Gary Zhexi Zhang, Poyers! (2021), still from computer generated video
Thu 1 July 2021
Join us for a conversation between artists Bahar Noorizadeh and Gary Zhexi Zhang inspired by Zhang’... more

PAST PROJECTS

underwater film still of plantlife
Thu 27 May 2021
Join us online on Thursday 27 May for a conversation between artist duo Matterlurgy (Helena Hunter... more
Wed 14 April 2021
As part of EURO—VISION, artists Audrey Samson and Francisco Gallardo will be joined online by Dr... more
Wed 7 April 2021
This reading group – organised by FRAUD and co-led by Arts Catalyst’s curator Anna Santomauro –... more
FRAUD podcast image 1
Thu 1 April 2021 - Thu 13 May 2021
As part of EURO—VISION, FRAUD have created a series of podcasts that will launch weekly from the 1... more
Wed 24 March 2021
Join us for an evening of online screening and discussion curated by artist duo FRAUD as part of... more
Wed 17 March 2021
Join FRAUD for a workshop exploring the extractivist gaze of the EU’s migration policy in the... more
Wed 10 March 2021 - Mon 31 May 2021
How can we understand extraction beyond the removal and displacement of minerals – to encompass... more
Fri 1 January 2021 - Fri 4 June 2021
An inquiry and web platform investigating the ways in which a river’s health can be examined and... more
Wed 2 December 2020
Join us online for a talk and discussion event about human perception and the psychology of... more
Mon 16 November 2020 - Wed 31 March 2021
The School of Broadcasting is an informal self-education programme and audio-centric space for... more
Fri 13 November 2020
Join us for a conversation between artists Gary Zhexi Zhang, Agnes Cameron, Bahar Noorizadeh as... more
Sun 1 November 2020 - Sun 28 February 2021
Ashley Holmes, Breakwater & Cường Phạm, Kaajal Modi and Yussef Agbo-Ola have been... more